NOTICE OF A SPRING ELECTION

Notice is hereby given that an election is to be held in the Town of La Pointe, on Tuesday, **April 7, 2020.** The following offices are to be elected to succeed the present incumbents listed. The term for all offices is for two years beginning on Tuesday, April 21, 2020.

Office	Incumbent	Term
Town Board Supervisor	Michael W. Anderson	2 year
	Sue Brenna	2 year
Madeline Sanitary District Commissioner	Newly Elected Position	6 year*
	Newly Elected Position	4 year*
	Newly Elected Position	2 year*

^{*}The Commissioner receiving the highest number of votes shall be elected for the six-year term, the Commissioner with the second highest number of votes shall be elected for the four-year term, and the Commissioner with the third highest number of votes will be elected for the two-year term. Every other year thereafter, one Commissioner will be elected for a six-year term at the spring election, maintaining staggered terms pursuant to s. 60.74 (4), Wis. Stats.

Notice is further given that the first day to circulate nomination papers is December 1, 2019, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 pm on Tuesday, January 7, 2020, in the office of the town clerk.

Notice is further given that, if a primary is necessary, the primary will occur on Tuesday, February 18, 2020.

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

Done in Town of La Pointe Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Micaela Montagne, Town Clerk	