Town of La Pointe Energy Committee November 9, 2020 at 10 am via telephone conference Minutes

Members present: Larry Bean, chair; Zach Montagne, Glenn Carlson, Robin Trinko-Russell

Members absent:

Staff present: Lisa Potswald, Town Administrator

1. Call to order/Roll Call

The Energy Committee meeting was called to order by Larry Bean, Chair on Monday July 13, 2020.

A quorum of the committee is present as shown by members listed above.

2. Public Comment

None

3. Minutes of the following Energy Committee meeting to be considered for approval: A. July 13, 2020

Motion by Glenn, second by Zach to approve the July 13, 2020 Energy Committee minutes as presented. All in favor, all aye. Motion carried.

4. Office of Energy Innovation (OEI) Energy Innovation Grant Program (EIGP) discussion with Craig Buttke of Solar CBI, LLC

- Larry talked about a few possible projects for the island
 - replace the 25kw system from the Emergency Services Building that was lost in the fire to a 35kw ground system on the closed landfill at the MRF
 - o 35kw system for Town maintenance facilities located at the airport
 - o 90kw-100kw system for Sanitary District located at the airport
 - Solar vehicle charging stations at municipal parking lot on Whitefish St. and Town Park
 - o Possible electric vehicles for the Town
- Craig gave an overview and answered questions regarding the grant
 - OEI has \$7 million in grants available for Wisconsin
 - Craig will send a link to the committee with information on the 11/19/2020 OEI grant webinar and application.
 - Craig will contact Lisa regarding doing a contract with the Town for submitting the grant application.
 - o Applications are due 1/22/21
 - o Project dates are approx. spring 2021 to spring 2022

Motion by Glenn, second by Robin to recommend the Madeline Sanitary District apply for OEI Grant. All in favor, all aye. Motion Carried.

Motion by Robin, second by Glenn to recommend the Town apply for the OEI Grant for the Emergency Service Building and Maintenance Facilities at the Airport. All in favor, all aye. Motion Carried.

5. Public Comment

None

6. Set next meeting and agenda.

Next meeting will be scheduled as needed.

7. Adjourn.

Motion by Robin to adjourn. All in favor, all aye. Meeting Adjourned.

Larry Bean, Chair Energy Committee

Minutes taken from recorder and respectfully submitted by Dorgene Goetsch, Clerical Assistant. Minutes approved as presented January 8, 2021. Dorgene Goetsch, Clerical Assistant