TOWN OF LA POINTE

Board of Harbor Commissioners THURSDAY July 13th, 2023

9:00 a.m. at Town Hall and via Zoom Approved Minutes

Commissioners Present: Michael Childers, Mike Anderson, Michael Collins, Zach Montagne, Carol Neubauer, Pete Ross, Evan Erickson Jr.

Staff Present: Lauren Burtaux, Harbor Commission Secretary; Michael Kuchta, Town Administrator

- 1. Call to Order: Meeting called to order at 9:00am by M. Childers.
- 2. Roll Call: Members present as listed above.
- 3. Public Comment: M. Anderson would like to thank M. Childers, C. Neubauer, P. Ross for presenting updates to the Town Board; it was very helpful and informative.
- 4. Minutes 07/05/23: Motion to approve minutes as presented by Z. Montagne, seconded by P. Ross, all in favor, Motion Carried.
- 5. Committees Updates:
 - a. President: None.
 - b. Communications: None.
 - c. Operating Agreement: P. Ross had a tour of the MIFL maintenance facility and talked with Cal Linehan (Director of Marine Operations). P. Ross was very impressed by their readiness to handle any repairs or emergencies that may occur.
 - d. Purchase Agreement: C. Neubauer is continuing to work with Bremer Bank and Ehlers Inc. on the financial structures.
- 6. Offers of Assistance Updates:
 - a. L. Burtaux mentioned to the Commissioners of the Wisconsin Commercial Ports Association's annual meeting in Green Bay on August 10/11th.
 - b. M. Childers has been in touch with Mike Halsted from WI Harbor and Waterways and plans to have M. Halsted and someone from the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) attend a meeting with the Harbor Commissioners on August 17th.
- 7. Approval of Bills: None.
- 8. Future Agenda Items: Possibility of special meeting between now and the next scheduled meeting.
- 9. Meeting Dates: Thursday, July 20th, 2023, at 9am.

10.	Adjourn: Motion to adjourn meeting by M. Anderson, seconded by M. Collins, all in
	favor, meeting adjourned at 9:10am.

Respectfully submitted by Lauren Burtaux, Harbor Commission Secretary. Minutes approved as presented on July 20^{th} , 2023. L. Burtaux.