TOWN OF LA POINTE

Board of Harbor Commissioners WEDNESDAY December 27th, 2023

Immediately following the Special Town Board Meeting at Town Hall and via Zoom Approved Minutes

Commissioners Present: Michael Collins, Michael Childers, Carol Neubauer, Pete Ross, Evan Erickson Jr., Zach Montagne, Mike Anderson

Staff Present: Lauren Burtaux, Harbor Commission Secretary, Michael Kuchta, Town Administrator, Glenn Carlson, Town Chair, Sam Dobson, Town Supervisor, Aimee Baxter, Town Supervisor

Public Present: Gary Russell, Robin Russell Trinko, Cal Linehan, Jim Peters

- 1. Call to Order: Meeting called to order at 5:40pm by M. Childers.
- 2. Roll Call: Members, staff, and public present as listed above.
- 3. Public Comment: M. Kuchta expressed his concerns regarding details of the agreements and the insurance clause. G. Carlson thanks the commissioners for the efforts they have made.
- 4. Discussion and Approve Signature of Agreements: Motion by M. Anderson to authorize the president of the Harbor Commission to sign all three agreements, no discussion, roll call vote, 7 ayes, Motion Carries.
- 5. Updates: None.
- 6. Approval of Bills: Motion by M. Anderson to approve a bill from Amundsen Davis for the November lawyer fees in the amount of \$1,593.00, seconded by E. Erickson, confirming payment of previous bill, all in favor, Motion Carries.
- 7. Meeting Dates: Thursday, January 4th, at 9am at Town Hall.
- 8. Adjourn: Motion to adjourn meeting by M. Collins, seconded by E. Erickson, all in favor, meeting adjourned at 5:46pm.

Respectfully submitted by Lauren Burtaux, Harbor Commission Secretary. Minutes approved as presented on Thursday, January 4, 2024, L. Burtaux.